THE NHRA IS HEADED BACK to Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park for the 33rd annual NHRA Arizona Nationals, Feb. 24-26. The race is the second of 24 on the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule. Leah Pritchett raced to her first Top Fuel victory at last year’s event. She defeated Brittany Force in what was the first all-female Top Fuel final since Shirley Muldowney defeated Lucille Lee in 1982 at Columbus.

It was only the fourth time two women have decided a Pro-class victory in the Mello Yello Series. “It is the happiest day of my life, besides getting married, of course,” said Pritchett, following her first career Top Fuel win. “I feel like I just won the Super Bowl even though it’s only the second race, and it’s not the U.S. Nationals. For me, it’s an incredible personal and professional victory.” In Funny Car, Tim Wilkerson raced to his first of two wins in the 2016 season, defeating 16-time world champion John Force in the final.

Reigning Pro Stock world champion, Jason Line, began his domination of the category at last year’s NHRA Arizona Nationals with his first win of eight en route to his third world title. As always, fans will have the opportunity to interact with their favorite drivers as they’re granted an exclusive pit pass to the most powerful and sensory-filled motorsports attraction on the planet. This unique opportunity in motorsports gives fans direct access to the teams, allowing them to see firsthand the highly-skilled mechanics service their hot rods between rounds and get autographs from their favorite NHRA drivers.

Fans also will want to visit NHRA’s popular Nitro Alley and Manufacturers Midway, where sponsors and race vendors create a carnival atmosphere, with interactive displays, simulated competitions, merchandise, food, and fun for the entire family. The event also will feature thrilling competition in the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series